Royal Windsor set to benefit from renewed sponsorship package with BETDAQ

Royal Windsor and Doncaster (pictured) have extended their sponsorship deal. Pic: Courtesy of Arena Racing Company.

Royal Windsor and Doncaster (pictured) have extended their sponsorship deal. Pic: Courtesy of Arena Racing Company.

By Simon Jackson.

Royal Windsor and Doncaster have renewed their partnership with online betting exchange BETDAQ which has been extended to cover 85 races at 18 meetings in 2015.

The sponsorship agreement with the racecourses’ owner, Arena Racing Company (ARC), covers 15 races at five of Royal Windsor’s Monday evening fixtures during May and June and 70 races at 13 race meetings across both codes at Doncaster.

Royal Windsor’s executive director, Stuart Dorn, expressed his delight at news of the sponsorship of races at the spring and summer meetings at the Berkshire racetrack.

“We are thrilled at Royal Windsor to continue working with BETDAQ and believe our summer Monday evenings are a perfect platform to be a key part of BETDAQ’s horseracing sponsorship,” Dorn said.

ARC managing director, Tony Kelly, added: “ARC is delighted to have developed a strong relationship with BETDAQ. The extension of their commitment at Doncaster and Royal Windsor demonstrates the worthiness of our partnership.

“Their regular race sponsorship throughout the year gives them significant exposure, both oncourse and via At The Races Sky Channel. I am delighted they are continuing their support and we look forward to working together towards another successful campaign.”

The renewed and extended sponsorship agreement continues BETDAQ’s horse racing product that the firm’s marketing manager Gail Banim says has increased significantly in the past year.

“We are delighted to be in a position to support ARC once again in 2015,” Banim said. “In Doncaster and Royal Windsor, we have two prominent racecourses and some fascinating race meetings over the next 12 months.”

“Horseracing is a major part of the overall business in BETDAQ and we are keen to give back to the sport where we can.  In the last 12 months we have seen massive increases in our horseracing product and we can attribute a lot of that to the sponsorships that we have at Doncaster and Royal Windsor.

“We are very much looking forward to working with ARC again and to some more exciting racing.”

Sponsorship dates 2015 

Royal Windsor

Monday 25th May – 3 races

Monday 1st June – 2 races

Monday 8th June – 3 races

Monday 15th June – 3 races

Monday 22nd June – 3 races

Plus 1 TBC

Doncaster

Friday 9th January – 7 races

Friday 24th April – 5 races

Saturday 25th April – 6 races

Saturday 2nd May – 5 races

Monday 11th May – 7 races

Friday 3rd July – 4 races

Thursday 9th July – 6 races

Thursday 16th July – 5 races

Friday 23rd October – 4 races

Saturday 24th October – 1 race

Saturday 28th November – 7 races

Friday 11th December – 6 races

Sunday 29th December – 7 races

Read ‘Horse Talk with Simon Jackson’ at London24 for the latest horse racing news.

Advertisements